Touching the Pleasure

If I am to kneel down 
in front of your nakedness 
if I am to speak softly 
to your arousing desire 
if I am to say 
all the things I want to do 
would you? 
Without you or I touching the pleasure 
would you? 
deliver 
I will smile at its arrival 
wetting my lips in hungry anticipation 
looking up at you with can I eyes 
Needing to taste pre again 
watch me and my look of love 
know it’s my want 
waiting 
patiently 
please 
let me feed 
from you 

Written by Timetolisten (TimetoSHOUT)

Silver Shadow

“Where are you hiding my love?
Each day without you will never come again.
Even today you missed a sunset on the ocean,
A silver shadow on yellow rocks I saved for you,
A squirrel that ran across the road,
A duck diving for dinner.
My God! There may be nothing left to show you
Save wounds and weariness
And hopes grown dead,
And wilted flowers I picked for you a lifetime ago,
Or feeble steps that cannot run to hold you,
Arms too tired to offer you to a roaring wind,
A face too wrinkled to feel the ocean’s spray.” 
― James KavanaughThere Are Men Too Gentle to Live Among Wolves