I Dream of You

I dream of you
coming home to me.
Tired but seeking
solace in my skin.
Feel firm hands
seek my curves.
Explore why I am
the feminine.
You the masculine.
Your scruffy chin
scrapes my neck.
I hear you inhale
my perfume.
Without hello I turn.
Nothing else matters.
The day past disappears.

Unknown

Image

Trust it. Feed it. Grow it.

“You know that crazy heart of yours? The one with
lightning crackling and moonlight shining through it.
The one you’ve been told not to trust because it often
led you off the beaten path. The one so many have
misunderstood your entire life. Trust it. Feed it. Grow it.
It’s your greatest treasure and it will point the way to your
highest destiny. It is the voice of your soul.”

your fellow traveler, Jacob Nordby  

Image

Let the rain kiss you

Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you a lullaby.
Langston Hughes
Image

Me & You

I laugh, I love, I hope, I try I hurt, I need, I fear, I cry. And I know you do the same things too, So we’re really not that different, me and you.

~Colin Raye

Image