What it was

I think she was afraid to love
sometimes. I think it scared her.
She was the type to like things that are
concrete, like the ocean. Something you
could point to and know what it was…And
I think that’s why she struggled with love.
She couldn’t touch it. She couldn’t hold on to it
and make sure it never changed.”
HP Lyrikz.com
Image

She didn’t fear being  committed, she feared being abandoned. 

“Study me as much as you like,

you will never know me. For i

differ a hundred ways from

what you see me to be. Put

yourself behind my eyes, and

see me as i see myself. Because

i have chosen to dwell in a place you

can’t see.” ~Rumi

Image

This is a typical trait of a Virgo… 😉

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

if she’s amazing

If she’s amazing, she won’t be easy.

If she’s easy, she won’t be amazing.

If she’s worth it, you won’t give up,

If you give up you’re not worthy…

Truth is, everyone is going to hurt you;

you just gotta find the ones

worth suffering for.

Bob Marley
Image

 

Body of a Woman

kelowna_boudoir_photography.jpg2
Here you are, still
Reposed behind glass
Like a work of art. Yes,
Body of precious aloneness,
There are times I desire you
In a lover’s arms. Sometimes
I want you making fierce love,
With moans like thought bubbles
Of pleasure forever in Pompeii’s
Lava & ash. Yet, other nights,
As Miles Davis plays ballads
In the background, like tonight,
There’s only irony: I see
You’re gazing out toward
The House of the Faun,
Waiting for someone.

Yusef Komunyakaa 

Image
Enhanced by Zemanta