July 14, 1861
Camp Clark, Washington

My very dear Sarah:
The indications are very strong that we shall move in a few days—perhaps tomorrow. Lest I should not be able to write again, I feel impelled to write a few lines that may fall under your eye when I shall be no more . . . Read more

My love to you has no end

Leonard Misonne - Madame Misonne in the Misonne House in Gilley, Belgium

Today (11 April)  marks the anniversary of the beginning of the American Civil War and I thought I would share excerpts from love letters exchanged between Soldiers and their sweethearts. The excerpt of this letter remains unedited.

…”Though we are fare apart at present my heart is with you every moment…The thought of your sweet smiles is all the company I have, I trust that you are cinsere in what you have wrote to me.   Your sparkling blue eys and rosey red cheeks has gaind my whole efections!…I will end my few lines but my love to you has no End. Remember me as ever your love and friend.

Excusebad riting.

William F. Testerman to Miss Jane Davis
Image   Leonard Misonne 

Note: I had a difficult time finding a relevant pictures from the Civil war era (1861-65) for this particular post. The image is some years off but vintage, nonetheless.

Enhanced by Zemanta

His signature

When his lips touch mine, I feel

the earth below me melt away

and all time stops for that

moment. I only feel. When

his tongue grazes me it sets

me on fire. His kiss is his

Signature.

Author Unknown
Image 

Pulls us closer

There’s a moment between a glance, and a kiss, where the world stops, for the briefest of times. And the only thing between us is the anticipation of your lips on mine.  A moment, so intense, it hangs in the air as it pulls us closer.A moment, so perfect, that when it comes to an end, we realize; it’s only the beginning.  

Unknown
Image