8b8952ff8eea923921691b3c696687e6

It’s bittersweet

More sweet

than bitter, 

Bitter

than 

Sweet.

It’s a

bittersweet

Surrender.

BIG HEAD TODD AND THE MONSTERS

 

caUse yOu kisSed me goOdnighT

I climbed the door
And opened the stairs
I said my pajamas
And put on my prayers
Then turned off my bed
And crawled into the light
All because you kissed me good-night

Next morning, I woke
And scrambled my shoes
Polished my eggs and
Toasted the news
I couldn’t tell my left from right
All cause you kissed me good-night.

That evening, at last,
I felt normal again
I called up my mother
and picked up the phone
I spoke to my puppy 
And threw my dad a bone
Even at midnight
The sun was still bright
All because you kissed me good-night

by BigDawg
Image

Good night!

queNch

(20)

Each man doth aspire 
With she he doth admire
To ignite loves blazing fire
And then the burning desire 
Of the impassioned esquire
Is to quench the maiden’s fire

Paul Curtis
Image