“Women are never so strong as after their defeat.” 

― Alexandre Dumas

Image

…And now I’m glad I didn’t know
The way it all would end the way it all would go
Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain
But I’d have had to miss the dance

Garth Brooks, The Dance

The Lyrics category will link to the song, just click the artist/song name. 

Image

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

I’d sacrifice anything come what might
For the sake of havin’ you near
In spite of a warnin’ voice that comes in the night
And repeats, repeats in my ear:
Don’t you know, little fool, you never can win?
Use your mentality, wake up to reality.
But each time that I do just the thought of you
Makes me stop before I begin
‘Cause I’ve got you under my skin.

Frank Sinatra, I got you under my skin

Image

Enhanced by Zemanta

as dark as night

“For I have sworn thee fair, and thought thee bright,
Who art as black as hell, as dark as night.” 

― William Shakespeare, Shakespeare’s Sonnets

Image