sMaK

8eeb09ff70de3e0ae4200fa6e72c6ef7

damit.

[Image]

To feel such love

If only she could be so oblivious again, to feel such love without knowing it, mistaking it for laughter.  

― Markus ZusakThe Book Thief

I wanna get myself!!

back in again!!

The soft dive of oblivion…!

I wanna taste the salt of your skin

The soft dive of oblivion…

oblivion…

3rd eye blind~how’s it gonna be?

[Image]

Memory

“She wasn’t happy, but then she wasn’t unhappy. She wasn’t anything. But I don’t believe anyone is a nothing. There has to be something inside, if only to keep the skin from collapsing. This vacant eye, listless hand, this damask cheek dusted like a doughnut with plastic powder, had to have a memory or a dream.”

― John SteinbeckTravels with Charley: In Search of America

[Image]

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Warrior

m1406

I stand short but tall
Shoulders narrow but squared
Armor at the ready
Weapons stowed within reach
Trained for the moment
When you breach
… My defenses
My smile slides into place
Fooling you into thinking
I’m easily taken
My gentle curves
And slight stature
Make me seem like easy prey
To those who would seek to conquer
 But when the battle you seek is done
You’ll find yourself bloody and vulnerable
Your weaknesses exposed
Your losses incalculable
And you’ll wonder how you missed
This tiny woman, as you saw me,
Held the strength of a
Battle hardened warrior.

 – T.L. Cooper.

My Compliment

My soul is searching for its other half.
I am whole; I am simply seeking my compliment.
I long to explore the world in search of them.
To grab hold of life while taking hold of their heart.
I need a love story to believe in.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Wanderlust

All it takes is a gust
Of the whispering wind
To breathe life into the wanderlust
Slumbering within me.

I pull on my leather boots
And slip away at dawn.
Don’t look for me in the morning
For I will be long gone.

Madhumi

Enhanced by Zemanta