You ask me

if there’ll come a time
When I grow tired of you
Never my love
Never my love

You wonder if this heart of mine
Will lose its desire for you
Never my love
Never my love

What makes you think love will end
When you know that my whole life depends
On you (on you)

Never my love
Never my love

You say you fear I’ll change my mind
And I won’t require you
Never my love
Never my love

How can you think love will end
When I’ve asked you to spend your whole life
With me (with me, with me)

Artist/Writers: The Association

I’m aging myself with this song. 😉 The Association, 1971

I wandered lonely as a cloud

the-daffodils1

“I wandered lonely

        as a cloud
That floats on high o’er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine
And twinkle on the milky way,
They stretched in never-ending line
Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they
Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,
In such a jocund company:
I gazed–and gazed–but little thought
What wealth the show to me had brought:

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.”

― William WordsworthI Wander’d Lonely as a Cloud

Same Stars


 

We gaze

up at the same stars,
the sky covers us all, 
the same universe encompasses us.
What does it matter what practical system
we adopt in our search for the truth?
Not by one avenue alone
can we arrive at
so tremendous a secret.

Text by Symmachus, a Greek writer from 384 C.E.

Lead Me Home

The important thing is not to be bitter over life’s disappointments. Learn to let go of the past, and recognize that every day won’t be sunny. And when you find yourself lost in the darkness of despair, remember, it’s only in the black of night that you see the stars, and those stars lead you back home.

Unknown

Image: pinterest.com 

Clair de Lune – Claude Debussy

4 am. I woke to this playing in my head. It’s one of my favorite scores..It stirs in me.

I think I’ll loop it and let it put me back to sleep.

The third and most famous movement of Debussy’s Suite bergamasque

Aware

I’m so acutely aware

of everything about him in this moment

that I’m almost positive I could pick his

thumbprint out of a lineup.

― Colleen HooverHopeless