Go To Sleep Little Baby

This song is off the soundtrack from the movie ‘O, Brother, Where Art Thou?’ One of my favorite movies. It’s a “modern day” take on  Homer’s, Odyssey. This is my favorite lullaby and favorite scene in the movie…3 sirens at the river. (Sirens usually take on the form of mermaids) but these three river nymphs  posses the same powers where men are concerned.
I couldn’t find the video that included the movie scene (at least a decent recording.) This version is the best as far as vocals go. Enjoy. Good night.

Lost In Time

I’m so sorry for loving you,

I’m so sorry…

But it was such a wonderful dream,

my love, such a wonderful dream.

― Melissa de la CruzLost in Time

IMAGE: Lost in Time,  George Christakis

A Poor Man’s Poem

???????????????

Your memory I can never lose

I’m wishing I were there with you

such beauty as your feet does weave

among the flowers and the weeds

Your flowing hair sweeps out to rest

so softly on your tender breast

with head held high you let it flow

with wandering steps there as you go

My wandering ways have made us part

in prison still you have my heart

oh could the days not linger still

as we held hands among the hills

I shot the man who sought your hand

in jealousy my rage did stand

but for a time I could have stopped

that awful gun I could have dropped

The trial was hell I’d have to say

I still remember it this day

but in my mind I can recall

as we walked hand in hand that fall

Your memory I can never lose

although sometimes it makes me blue

your world and minds now far apart

but you’ll always stay within my heart.

Arlie E Newberry 

IMAGE: A Poor Man’s Memory (by George Christakis).

☂ yOu will hEar tHunDer ☁

Visit   la-la-la-bonne-vie.tumblr.com

You will hear thunder and remember me,

And think: she wanted storms. The rim
Of the sky will be the colour of hard crimson,
And your heart, as it was then, will be on fire.

That day in Moscow, it will all come true,
when, for the last time, I take my leave,
And hasten to the heights that I have longed for,
Leaving my shadow still to be with you.